Trinity Recovery & Support Ministry

Support for Loved Ones with Substance Use Disorders during the Pandemic

Many people have family and friends with Substance Use Disorders (SUD). If you do, please contact the Trinity Recovery and Support Ministry (TRSM) for education, resource information, and spiritual support. Send an email to TRSM’s confidential mailbox at recovery@trinitysc.org. A Trinity member who has completed over 60 hours of training to become a Family Recovery Coach will get in touch with you by phone. Available coaches include Richard Breibart, Norah Grimball, Claudia Guignard, Keren Riegel, Kay Roman and Betsy Wolff (please click here to email). All conversations are confidential.

SUD increases the likelihood of getting COVID-19, and in some cases can make the virus worse. The pandemic increases the stress and dangers of addiction, limits access to critical helping programs, and increases the threat of relapse. It is more important than ever to understand how you can help your loved ones with SUD challenges.

Do you have a family member or friend struggling with Substance Use Disorder (SUD)?

Alcohol and drug abuse affects many people.  And, while many helping options exist for people struggling with SUD, little help is available for those who love them. That's why Trinity established the Trinity Recovery and Support Ministry (TRSM) for adult members of Trinity and for others in our community.

Fourteen members have completed 50+ hours of training and are now Family Recovery Coaches. We hold a weekly drop-in discussion meeting on Monday nights from 6:00-7:30 p.m. in Room 114. Or, you can contact any of the coaches listed below for a one-on-one meeting.  We have a strict code of confidentiality for all activities. 

Having a family member or friend struggling with addiction is hard. We invite you to allow TRSM to provide you with education, resources, encouragement and spiritual support.

Please contact us for support or more information, or join us on Monday nights.  

Confidential Mailbox:  recovery@trinitysc.org

Betsy Wolff; betsymwolff@gmail.com; 803.782.0238

David Wolff; david@basjlaw.com; 803.479.6974

Bibs Babson; bbabson@trinitysc.org; 803.920.9837

Richard Breibart; rjbreibart154@gmail.com; 803.261.6577

Emery Clark; emeryclark@bellsouth.net; 803.331.4341

Norah Grimball; ntgrimball@gmail.com; 803.361.3437

Claudia Guignard; counselorclaudia@gmail.com; 803.960.9361

Mary Ellen Haile; maryellen6313@gmail.com; 803.960.4225

Rowena Lyles; granrosie@bellsouth.net; 803.334.8000

Clarke Newton; Clarke@bluesteinattorneys.com; 803.477.8423

Keren Riegel; riegelk@bellsouth.net; 803.261.3822

Kay Roman; kayroman28@gmail.com; 803.603.2967

Addie Tapp; youth@trinitysc.org; 803.461.7303